Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Adam was a great salesperson. I felt very comfortable with him and he was not at all over bearing. He made my car buying experience very pleasant!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

Adam Lentz is great! I recommend if you get a vehicle go to him! He understood my needs, and the type of vehicle I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

Kyle was was incredibly helpful. He was very prompt in finding me a vehicle and had open communication through the whole process. Highly recommend him and his team!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2021

Wilson was awesome! Made the entire process super quick and painless! Great communication while impatiently awaiting the arrival of my new car! Extremely pleased with my vehicle and purchasing experience!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2021

Freaking Wilson!!!! This guy is the best non-pushy sales person I have ever had the pleasure to work with. He made it feel like I had a friend in the car business. I told him what I wanted and where I needed my payments at and he did it. Just like that! I would definitely recommend Sam Leman and will continue to go as long as they have Wilson. Lol

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

I had a great experience working with Mike Abboud, he was not pushy, explained the buying process, and took time to explained all the features, very impressive, I will comeback to buy another car from him

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

I was in need of a vehicle and Scott and Sam Leman of Peoria were able find me the perfect vehicle. I love my Mazda 6!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2021

I would highly recommend this dealership. Tim Cannon in sales took great care of me and my wife. I would buy here again in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Scott is A man of his word without any stories. I am A used car dealer from 1985 and herd it all. However not here 100% 688 miles away from home he made it happen. Thank You A +++++

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2021

Good dealership, easy to work with. Purchased ram Cummins 2500 from Adam. He did a good job as did the dealership and finance dept. I would shop here again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

Tim Cannon was excellent to work with would recommend him to others shopping for cars he will be my go to person in the future

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

I had an amazing experience with Wilson at Sam Leman. I was not pressured into buying anything and was given other options after the vehicle I thought I liked didn't work out. I felt very comfortable buying my Jeep from Wilson which made it all more exciting to purchase a new vehicle that I absolutely love! Communication is key as well and I had that in buckets. I would highly recommend Wilson and Sam Leman.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

I had bought my last car from Sam Leman so I went back to look for something newer. Scott was able to show me several suv's before I found my Jeep Cherokee. Thanks for all your help.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Had a great time when going to get a new car for my upcoming kid. Was able to get in and out within 4 hours.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

Mike Abboud was excellent. He remembered my no hassle buying preferences from the time I helped my daughter buy a used car. He was on top of everything each step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

I came to Sam Leman from out-of-state because they had the specific make/model/features we were looking for. They were very accommodating and helpful to handle most of the buying process remotely.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Great experience! Found a car online and worked out the details via email. Drove up and picked up the Pacifica van the next day. Tim was great and I would buy from him again!!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

I came to Sam Leman in need of a vehicle. I was looking for a car. Scott was able to show me a couple of options before I decided on my Altima.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

I was in need of a vehicle. I came to Sam Leman of Peoria and was able to drive away in my Chevy Cruze. Thanks Scott for all your help.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

I wasn't ready to get a new vehicle, but the old one had a different plan. Within 3 days I had found the perfect truck with the help of Adam L! That Friday I drove our new Suburban home and got a fair price on our trade in!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Mike was a great salesman!! Very understanding and extremely helpful!! Helped with whatever we needed help with was very patient with us and with my Mother in law

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Seamless process. Being 3 hrs. from dealership, Tim Cannon handled everything thru text, phone, or email and spent less than an hour at dealership for delivery. Tim displayed excellent customer service and would not hesitate to recommend Sam Leman.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

We bought a new 2021 Pacifica Hybrid with the help of Mike Abboud. Mike had a very good technical understanding of his product and was able to answer all our questions and to help us get started in using the sometime baffelling features. I felt they presented a fair price which made the buying process much easier.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

Pleasure to work with Adam. Made it easy to get through the paperwork and get me out with minimum delay. Would highly recommend them as good place to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

Mike worked hard with my mom and I to find a car that suited my needs. The finance guy was great too - very welcoming and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

We bought a new jeep gladiator over the weekend. We drove 2 hours to Sam Leman because they had the color we wanted. It was so worth the trip. I had been working with Mike Abboud by text. He was awesome. He answered all my questions, was very polite and knowledgeable and he wasn't pushy. We will definitely be doing more business with this dealership. Sometimes you have to drive a couple hours to get great customer service. I highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Definitely recommend Mike Abboud and the team at Sam Leman! They worked with me and i got a great deal on a new 2021 RAM 1500. Mike did a great job working through any concerns I had and getting me what i felt like was an EXCELLENT deal on an amazing new truck. Thanks Mike and the team at Sam Leman!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

Found the unique Challenger Shaker WideBody Six Speed I was looking for at Sam Leman CDJR Peoria. Got in contact with Mike, was the most pleasant car deal ever. Mike went above and beyond to make this deal the best! Well worth the drive from Kansas City!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

I absolutely love this dealership! This is my 2nd new vehicle with these guys and my next will be through Sam Leman too! Kyle went above and beyond to make my experience great!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

The finest dealership ever! Tim was an excellent salesman! He knows the ins and outs of his job and he is awesome at what he does!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Leslie is amazing and so easy to work with. Great personality!!! Highly recommend him! Usually buying a car is painful. Not this time!! Go to Sam Leman and ask for Leslie!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Leslie Brewer is a great sales associate and helped me find the perfect vehicle for my family! I would recommend him to anyone!! If you are looking for a new vehicle , call him today!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

They were very friendly and helpful.. I would go back again.. And any questions that I've had and believe there was a lot they were very helpful and patient and willing to answer them and if they weren't so they went the extra mile to find out the answer to my questions..

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2021

Mike Abboud was excellent with helping me get into the vehicle I wanted. Great customer service and he went up and beyond to get the best deal for me!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

The people that I bought from at Sam Leman were GREAT! I never felt pushed or pressured into buying anything, which is my biggest complaint about the car buying experience normally.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Thank you Kyle mckenrick. This is the fourth car I have bought from you and I love it! If anyone needs a car Kyle mckenrick is the guy! above and beyond service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Thank you sam leman this is the fourth car I have bought from Kyle Mckenrick, I recommended him to anyone service is flawless! Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

One of the best salesman I’ve met , thanks Mike , from the moment we walked to the door we felt we will buy a car , thank you so much for all of your help

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

Mike wend above and beyond in helping me find the right truck, I will definitely comeback for another purchase, thank you so much for all the help, process was easy and fast

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

I had been looking for a new car and found this Nissan Maxima at Sam Leman. Scott was able to make the process an easy one. I am so happy with my new car. Thanks again everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

Wilson Johnson was by far the best salesman we’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with in the purchase of any vehicle in our lifetime. Honest and very responsive and not pushy whatsoever . Top notch

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Carrie was awesone! Got what i wanted. Very nice and professional! I would reccomend her when buying a car, and this dealership. This was my second car purchase, and i love it!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

I went into Sam Leman’s of Peoria last weekend to buy a car and came away with an easy and professional experience. My sales person Carrie Prostko worked well with me to negotiate a great deal for my trade-in and the new car with no pressure. I would highly recommend Carrie and Sam Leman of Peoria if you’re looking for a new car!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Carrie was fantastic!! Loved working with her! Made me feel very comfortable being a woman buying a new vehicle....would absolutely recommend. Will be a going to see her in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

I was looking for a Jeep Wrangler and Sam leman had a excellent selection. My salesperson was Carrie Prostko and she was friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks to her and the Sam Leman team I was able to drive away in my new Jeep.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Adam Lentz was my Sales Associate and he made the whole process easy as pie. Was able to check the vehicle out and drive off the same day.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Went to look at a truck and ended up driving no less than 7. Every step of the process was zero pressure to buy but to be sure I purchased the truck I wanted. very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

We drove all the way from St. Louis after speaking to Carrie C. She was great to work with and we left with our new Jeep!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

I was needing a vehicle and Scott at Sam Leman Peoria was able to get me into a 2017 Dodge Journey. If you are looking for a sales person that listens to what you need go see him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

My sales lady Carrie ,and the sales manager was great. Good job Sam Leman. You went out of your way to get me what i wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Went to Sam Leman because I saw the vehicle I wanted online. Leslie gave us great customer service and got us a good deal so I could drive away in my brand new car!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

Very friendly and good deal on a new Ram truck. Did everything they could to make the deal. Would definitely go back to them again!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

Mike was a huge help in my search for a new car. His customer service was excellent and he was straightforward about everything with me. Upon arrival he had numerous vehicles ready for me to try. I was very happy with the vehicle and price I came away with.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

We were looking for a used Challenger and stopped into Sam Leman. We had the pleasure of having Carrie Prostko as our salesperson. She was very knowledgeable. After several test drives with different cars we finally found the perfect Challenger for us. Carrie and the Sam Leman team made the whole experience very easy and pleasant. Thank you! We will be back again.!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

Mike Abboud was great to work with and made the process very simple. If you need a car go see Mike !!! Excellent service !!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

Buying from Adam Lentz was a pleasant experience, would recommend him to potential customers, If I ever buy another Dodge product I'll go back to him and Sam Leman Peoria

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2020

Wilson was a pleasure to work with and went to bat to ensure a happy customer. Would highly suggest giving Wilson a call for your next vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

This is my 3 ram that I have purchased and the staff and especially Kyle my salesman treated me with high respect. Great dealership. Thank you for having a great staff.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2020

I knew the vehicle that I wanted, but it wasn't available locally. Adam found it in no time from another dealership. The whole process was smooth and without hassles.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

Worked with Adam Lentz when buying my Jeep Compass Lattitude. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend anyone to work with him when purchasing a vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2020

Our experience seemed typical, but it was a good day. Still too much paperwork in today's world, but we are enjoying our purchase. Nice Job!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2020

Went in last week to buy my first car. I worked with Mike Abboud, who was very helpful! The first van that I looked at had some issues, and he found a similar one at another store and had it brought over the next day. This second one had no issues, so I left that day as a happy owner of a 2019 Grand Caravan! Thank you Mike!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2020

I recently purchased a car and Carrie Prostko took great care of me! She made the process easy and efficient with a great personality to match! I will be referring any family and friends looking for a vehicle to Carrie Prostko!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2020

I can't say enough about Mike Abboud at Sam Leman. He genuinely understood our budget and what needed to happen to make everything work for us. Mike made sure we understood what was going on each step of the way. We never got blindsided by any hidden fees or fine print. Mike made the car buying process simple and quick, which is important when you have 2 children tagging along. Mike even helped us install our kids' carseats into our new van! The dealership is what you would expect from any other place of business but Mike Abboud makes the ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

All JEEPERS....contact Scott Watkins at Sam Leman Jeep Chrylser in Peoria for quality customer service and up front honest information regarding all Jeep models they offer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2020

I met with Mike Abboud about getting a new car and I ended up trading in my old truck for a new 2015 Dodge Dart. Super happy with it and the way Mike helped me out.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2020

Scot was easy to communicate with in the new car buying process. He answered our questions, making the process as quick as possible. We don't enjoy the car buying experience but Scott helped ease our anxiety a bit. We appreciated his "no pressure tactic".

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Great selection of pre owned vehicles, Wilson helped me find exactly what I wanted! Thanks Wilson and to the team at Sam Leman in Peoria

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2020

When I needed a new car I went to Sam Leman. Scott was able to locate the perfect car for me. The whole transaction was easy. He listened to what my wants and needs were. Easy process.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

I highly recommend going to Peoria and seeing John Buis for any and all your vehicle needs. He spent alot of time showing me vehicles and answering questions. Everyone was polite and all were quick to do their respective jobs. Very pleased with the whole experience!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

Thanks to Tim Cannon, (sales representative at Sam Leman in Peoria, Illinois) I have a new JEEP that I absolutely love. He listened to what I was wanting and needing in a new vehicle. It's exactly what I was looking for . Tim is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. We left the dealership feeling like he treated us like family. I would refer friends and family to see Tim Cannon!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

I had been looking for a specific Jeep Cherokee for a few months. I put off searching when the Covid situation started. Scott followed up with me and found me exactly what I wanted. Thanks again Scott for all your help.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Set up a appointment with tim. Very professional helped us out and made us feel comfortable and not pressure to buy a car. Even gave my kids puzzles and coloring books to be entertained.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

The sales representative did a great job and I am very satisfied with the process. I was offered a fair deal on my trade and the new car had a great rebate and was discounted to make it affordable for me.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

Overall good experience. Salesmen are not pushy,willing to help and answer any questions that you may have. Definitely recommend going to Sam leman of peoria.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

Adam was very helpful and a very nice guy! I will be buying from this dealership again! Very good value car for a very fair price!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2020

Mike was great. The process of buying was so easy. We only had to test drive one vehicle to know which one we wanted. All the options were laid out right away based on the features we wanted. Also Mike gave me his best price right off the bat. I didn’t have to haggle with them. There is nothing worse than having to haggle down prices and I didn’t have to do that with Mike at Sam Leman Jeep of Peoria. I had an awesome experience and will definitely going back in the future. Ask for Mike when ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2020

Mike Abboud is the salesman I went to and he was great. He helped me find the perfect car for me with all the features I asked for!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

Can't recommend this dealership enough! They did everything they could to make the process stress free for me. They were unbelievable kind and helped any way they could every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

Recently I had my Tahoe totaled and was in need of a replacement vehicle. Scott was able to get me into a very nice Jeep Grand Cherokee. Thanks for all your help.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

I was in need of a vehicle. Scott and Sam Leman of Peoria was able to get me into a Chevy Impala with the money I had available. Thanks again!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2020

Great service with my sales rep Kyle Mckenrick! Everyone is kind and they really do help you get what you need/want. Would highly recommend shopping here.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2020

Big big thank you to Tim Cannon for helping the wife get into the car she’s always wanted. We sat down with Tim he listened to our wants he understood the deal we wanted and he made it happen.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2020

Great experience! Sales staff was easy to talk to and not too pushy. Nice clean professional dealership. Well worth the 3 hour drive we made.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Very help made sure I was happy n comfortable with my new car n he is the best Salesman..If u a car call Tim Cannon

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2020

Salesman Adam Lentz was knowledgeable and professional. He and all other staff were courteous. I found the perfect car for me. I'd return and would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2020

We just purchased our new Pacifica from Carrie Prostko and everything went smooth and no issues. Excellent to deal with! We looked at another dealer, but Carrie at Sam Leman went above and beyond to get us our new van that same day.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2020

Just a laid back no rush kind of approach, no pushy sales demeanor. I would recommend Sam Leman of Peoria for your next truck purchase

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2020

Wilson was amazing! I put in an online inquiry on a Sunday evening and he answered immediately! He answered a billion questions for me through text and email the next day and I was sold. I was able to do all the paperwork and down payment virtually and he had the car delivered to me on my schedule! I was so excited to be able to transact this all without the long drive and huge chunk of time taken out of my too busy schedule! Best of all my family and I LOVE our Pacifica!! Thank you Wilson and the ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2020

I recently went to Sam Leman Peoria and met with salesman Mike Abboud looking at Jeeps. He is very easy to work with .. His knowledge of the product along with his professionalism sold me on working with him on a purchase. It took me 6 weeks to decide on the Jeep. I never ever felt pressured nor did he hound me during this time. Just the way I like to conduct business. Thank You Mike for your help in my purchase and for your service to our country!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2020

I went to get a Jeep Renegade and my sales person Tim was very helpful and got me in the car that I wanted. This will be our 4th vehicle we have purchased from this same dealership and we have always had a great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2020

Adam was great to deal with. They were able to fine what we need after searching the USA. Would have liked the company discount spelled out better but we were very happy with Adam an our purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2020

Walked in cold, never been in this dealership and with the great help of salesman Scott Wilkins drove away with my new car five hours later. Awesome new car buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

Set up an appointment to see the car i was interested in. Test drove it and had the deal to purchase done very quickly. Dealing with Tim Cannon as our salesman went very smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

Was not expecting to buy a car on that particular day, but came across a vehicle that was perfect and was at the right price. I had done a lot of research on this vehicle and with the low mileage it was too good to pass up. Scott Watkins was the individual who sold us the vehicle and did an excellent job of making us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2020

I came in and was able to purchase just what I wanted. Scott was able to get me a 2017 Ram truck and I couldn't be happier. Thanks Sam Leman.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2020

I had such an amazing experience at Sam Leman! I worked with Adam Lentz and he was awesome! He was so patient and laid back, everything you want while purchasing a vehicle! He made the process so easy and quick! Would highly recommend him! Thanks again! I’m in love with my new Jeep!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

I was able to call and setup an appointment for a vehicle I saw online. Adam Lentz was professional, efficient, and did not waste my time trying to upsell me or make promises he could not deliver. I would recommend Sam Leman for honest car prices and for shopping around for better interest rates on loans. The only thing that did NOT make this a 5 Star review was the lack of customer amenities in their customer lounge that you are seeing at other dealerships. But that should NOT deter you from working with honest people.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2020

I was able to call and setup an appointment for a vehicle I saw online. Adam Lentz was professional, efficient, and did not waste my time trying to upsell me or make promises he could not deliver. I would recommend Sam Leman for honest car prices and for shopping around for better interest rates on loans. The only thing that did NOT make this a 5 Star review was the lack of customer amenities in their customer lounge that you are seeing at other dealerships. But that should NOT deter you from working with honest people.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2020

Working with Wilson Johnson was a great experience. He helped answer all questions we had and is very knowledgeable. Wilson was respectful of our busy schedule, and worked with us efficiently and professionally. His enthusiasm and vehicle knowledge made for a very fun and efficient purchasing experience. Will definitely be back when I am ready to trade. Would very much recommend going to see Wilson at Sam Leman in Peoria.


Leave Us A Review